My Wednesday

Today, I woke like any other day to the sound of my kiddo talking and shaking his crib railing. Bursting with energy, he commences to do numerous flips on his changing table as I attempt to change this nasty 12-hour soiled diaper. At this point, five minutes after waking, in pj’s, hair half fallen out of a ponytail, glasses barely sitting on my face, I ask myself, “at what point do we go from bouncing with energy immediately after waking, to this zombie of a person that is robotically changing a diaper while sleep walking?” It probably started as a teenager for me. Then, I think of the other man I share my life with and his morning energy level. God, thank you for my sweet husband and son, but why did you give me morning people to share my life with? I referenced Sacred Marriage by Gary Thomas previously. He also wrote Sacred Parenting. What if God designed marriage and parenting to make you holy?….. Well, that would be why I live with morning people.

We finally finish the bottle/breakfast portion of the morning when I realize, crap, it’s Wednesday, I have small group at my house in an hour. Now I’m awake. I’m in a small group with about 5-6 women, most of us stay at home momma’s. We are going through the God’s series from church. Did I mention it is kicking our butts? Well, my husband and I went through our Truth in Spending exercise… yuck. Target, I’m going to miss you, but I will be in shopping hibernation through this season of my life. “Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much. So if you have not been trustworthy in handling worldly wealth, who will trust you with true riches? And if you have not been trustworthy with someone else’s property, who will give you property of your own?”Luke 16:10-12. Lord, help us to be trustworthy with the money you provide!

Fast-forward through the rest of the day. Diapers, nap time, lunch, nap time, dinner. Boy, do I mean fast-forward. The squirt is walking. He goes about 3 feet and falls, but walking nonetheless.

After the Tazmanian devil went to bed, I ran across this blog. I’ve been reading through her writing most of the evening. I feel like I know her after one sitting. I would love to get my writing moving in that direction. A purposeful, mindful, inspiring, encouraging, relatable, place for me to speak and others to join.

If you’ve read any of my blogs, thus far in this infancy of my blogging, I would like to do a 30 days of __blank___ series of blogs for the month of november. What would you like to hear about from my perspective for 30 days. Comment here, facebook me, tweet me, whatever your fancy, one word to fill in that blank. I would love some inspiration.

Leave a Reply

