Day 5– TGIF

Thank God it is FRIDAY!

When you are a stay at home mom, you don’t really have weekends. You work all day every day. The difference now of why I love weekends…. I get another pair of hands and the company of an awesome guy!

On my Friday night, my husband, who has worked his day job all week, made dinner and washed the dishes.  I get help with diaper changes when the little rugrat tries to squirms off the changing table. I get help with bathtime, feeding, and chasing the munchkin. I love having the help. No I don’t completely get the weekend off, but I will take it.

Today and every day, I am thankful for Fridays that welcome the weekend. And weekends to relax or accomplish big projects, rest and regroup for a new week.

On that note, I’m going to spend the rest of the evening relaxing with my other pair of hands!

 

Leave a Reply

