Day 6- Simplicity

We finally saw “Date Night” with Steve Carell and Tina Fey. This movie is ridiculous… (could have done without the language, but that is pretty much every movie) Aside from that, this movie is hilarious. Of course, the two best comedians of today in a movie together… I should have expected no less.

I am so very thankful we are simple people. I am thankful for our routine. I am thankful we don’t have a lot of surprises. We live a simple life. We are your typical married 20somethings with a kid. Looking down the road, we will probably always be simple. We are actually a lot like the couple in the movie. The biggest difference between us and the Fosters….. we will NEVER take anyone else’s reservations. Not just because it’s wrong, but our luck, we would find ourselves in a terrible situation we are not equipped to handle!

“You know, I would do it all again. I would choose us, me and you, every time.”

Today, and every day, I am thankful for simplicity!!

Leave a Reply

