Day 7- Sushi

Ok, so I’m not really thankful for sushi. I do not eat sushi. I don’t eat anything that is not cooked. And after our church service today, I’m still not convinced. Call me stubborn 🙂
Our new series at church is about trying the bible…. If you don’t think the bible is for you or you don’t really know how to make the bible a part of your life…. Taste and see. If you want to hear the message, check it out. This post will make more sense!…. Taste and See
Our pastor encourages us to trust him and let him guide us through the Bible. One thing about this guy, my pastor, I have trusted him for years…. I”m talking like 13 years. Almost half my life! He was my youth pastor. He led me to the Lord at 14. He first taught me how to have a quiet time. He taught me the words to Jesus Freak back when it was cool.  He has been teaching me valuable, biblical lessons for years. I would trust him with just about anything. He has never steered me wrong… Always closer to the Truth. BUT….. I’m still not eating sushi.
I am thankful for Mike. So thankful that he listens and obeys God, even when it didn’t make sense. I know I’m not the only person that wouldn’t be the same if not for him. If you know him, you know what I mean. If not, you are totally missing out. I thank God for using such a awesome guy!
I always thank my God for you because of his grace given you in Christ Jesus. 1 Corinthians 1:4

Today, and every day, I am thankful for a great pastor.

Leave a Reply

